TheSpiritsTeaBagTheSpiritsTeaBag

Main News Audio Favorites Reviews Stats

Contact Info / Websites

AIM
Hoodie

All 2 game Reviews


Super Smash Flash Super Smash Flash

Rated 3 / 5 stars

A Game With Many Flaws

PLEASE READ THE REVIEW BEFORE YOU MARK IT AS USELESS!

Animation: The animation was pretty good, if you don't count the animation between moving left and right. Let me clarify. Ok when I'm looking towards the right side, (with my character), then I start to run, then I suddenly turn towards the left. My character keeps on moving for a second or two. Its not a huge problem, but defiantly a annoying flaw. (7.5/10)

Controls: Way too freaking slippery! Now I know people are going to bitch about how I'm a dick, but seriously I'm not lying, these controls are slippery. I'm always flying off the stage because of it. It feels as if you made every stage an ice level, (such as in Donkey Kong Country, Mario Games, Zelda, ect.) (5.5/10)

Graphics: Pretty good actually, but a little choppy at times, due to the slipperiness of the controls. And pretty use of different type of bits. Such as Megaman (16-Bit) and Fox (32-Bit.) (8.5/10)

Main Menu: The main menu was very well done, and it set up a really nice red curtain to your game. To bad I can't say the same for your cut-scenes. (8/10)

Difficulty: This game is either to easy or too hard, because on many stages your opponent will run off the stage, and kill himself. Other times (especially at Random Melee,) your opponents will ALWAYS kill you! Also Master Hand is a little too slow with executing his moves. They're so easy to dodge, so I have mixed thoughts on this topic. (5/10)

Music: Obviously the same as the game its remaking. (N/A)

Move Sets: Alright, there wasn't enough moves for the individual character; although I could possibly be wrong, since I only played one game, (That was with Megaman.) Megaman only had two moves, and there basically the same thing. There's also no high jump buttons, but the was a double jump. But that's not saying much! Seeing as there's no animation between your jumps. (3.5/10)

Stage Structure: I really like some of the stages, but others I really hate. This topic is really hard to talk about, so I'm just going to say, "It was alright," accept for how some of the characters didn't fit with the 3D structure of some of the stages. (7/10)

Personal Thought: It was a ok game, but the controls really effected the game. It was also either really easy, or really hard, no matter what difficulty you played. So I'm going to conclude by saying, "It was a game with many flaws!"

Overall Score: 5.8/10


People find this review helpful!

T E T R I S ' D: The Game T E T R I S ' D: The Game

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Impressive Music

Animation:
I really liked the stickman's animation, but I feel as if you should have made the tetris blocks rotate. (7/10)

Controls:
The controls are a little loose, but added enjoyment to the game. (7.5/10)

Graphics:
A repeated background will not entertain your players, same with the stale tetris block colors. (5.5/10)

Gameplay: A enjoyable game, but needs work. Needs more tricks and more interesting modes, such as a story/campain or a multiplayer battle. (6.5/10)

Music:
I enjoyed the remixed tetris song. Which was sadley the only song in the game, and seriously needs a mute button. (7/10)

Personal Thoughs:
"TETRIS' D" is a enjoyable game, but needs more modes and tricks. Although I do enjoy the medal system. :)

Overall Rating: 6.5 - Hoodie