TheSpiritsTeaBagTheSpiritsTeaBag

Main News Audio Favorites Reviews Stats

Contact Info / Websites

AIM
Hoodie

Recent Movie Reviews


WGJ4K: Mario Vs Sonic WGJ4K: Mario Vs Sonic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Balls Of Fury Hits WGJ4K!

Animation: I believe this video had the best animation, better then your other WGJ4K. Not saying the others are bad, cause they're not, BUT this is defiantly the best yet. And since its a fight scene, it needs more smooth and frequent moving (animation), and I will admit, it defiantly had that! (10/10)

Actors: Incredible as always, but I was kinda sad that June got only one line out there, and actually now that I think about it, she only said one word... Well whatever, this is about the actors and how they did acting, so... incredible work! (9.0/10)

Genre: This videos genre is comedy. Now this is where it gets tough, because unlike the others ones, I didn't find this one very humorous. It sure was action packed, but sadly not very funny. Still... it was a kick ass video. (8.0)

Dialogue: There wasn't much dialogue, but when there was you tried to put SOMETHING in. So at least your trying... I still believe this video was really cool though. (8.0/10)

Graphics: Incredible as usual, plus I enjoyed seeing *SPOILER* Eric getting the shit beat out of him. He actually reminds me of a friend I know. (10/10)

Backgrounds: Wow the backgrounds were beautiful, and work well with the characters at hand. Example, Mickey when he was picking up the bowling pins, and when Eric and Mickey were falling down the stairs. (10/10)

Personal Thought: This is a video had very fluent animation, it was beautiful to the eyes, but not very humorous to the funny bone. Because unlike the others this one was a fight scene, and tried to be different. It was cool, but I liked the others a tad more, because of their humour. So, on a final note. Great as always!

Not as good as your others, but still very cool!

I'm anticipating the next WGJ4K!

Overall Score: 8.7/10

-Hoodie


People find this review helpful!

Leo & Satan Leo & Satan

Rated 5 / 5 stars

It Was Made Of The Up-Most Excellence!

Animation- It was pretty damn smooth, and Satan's transitions; between happy and angry were ingenuous! Incredibly smooth, incredibly well transitioned, incredibly amazing! (9.5/10)

Actor: Wow! Their voices are freaking hilarious; I really liked it when Satan was said, "What the fuck is this." It was, well, pretty damn awesome. (9.5/10)

Dialogue: Very well written dialogue. Very funny, and goes very well with your characters. (9/10)

Genre: This videos genre is Comedy, and that is so very true. The characters are very funny, and work extremely well with your genre. (10/10)

Graphics: As always, beautiful graphics. They're great, they're awesome, they're made by Oney! (10/10)

Backgrounds: Very well drawn, works well with the environment, and sort of tells a story. Take the bunk-bed at the beginning for example, that just proves that Leo and Satan live together. (10/10)

Personal Thoughts: A extremely funny, and well transitioned flash. To keep you laughing, this video never had a dull moment. It was made of the up-most excellence!

Overall Score: 9.8/10


Lots of people find this review helpful!

Cat Face ep.19 Cat Face ep.19

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

A Review On The Series

Alright before I start, I just want to point out that. I've recently started watching Cat Face. I've watched every episode so far, and since I don't really feel like reviewing one individually. I thought I might as well review the series.

Animation: I really enjoy your animation. Your mouth moves right on time, and your transitions are very well done. It also has very smooth animation, with a hint of God's greatness. (9/10)

Actors: The actors are pretty damn good; even though Cat Face is usually the only one that talks. I believe his accent adds to his greatness, and gives him one of those characters that you just gotta love. Also, congrats to the secondary characters, such as the clerk in this episode. (9/10)

Genre: This video's genre is comedy, and what great comedy it is. I find this series really funny, but I think you need a certain taste, because some of my friends think its hilarious and others despised it. Excluding the certain taste, it was funny. (9/10)

Dialogue: Well, there's not much dialogue between characters, but I really love listening to the stuff Cat Face as to say. (8.5/10)

Graphics: You have a very interesting sense of graphics. Putting digital drawings with crayon drawings, now that's original! (10/10)

Theme Song: This song is one of those songs, that will get stuck in your head, and never come out. Its short, but extremely catchy. (9.5/10)

Backgrounds: As I already said in the "Graphics Topic" above. It was a very interesting idea to make the backgrounds made out of crayon. Ingenious! (9.5/10)

Personal Thoughts: I think this series is funny, but you'll need the certain taste. It also contains amazing animation, and amazing graphics. The actors were really good, and I like it!

Overall Score: 9.2/10


Lots of people find this review helpful!

Recent Game Reviews


Super Smash Flash Super Smash Flash

Rated 3 / 5 stars

A Game With Many Flaws

PLEASE READ THE REVIEW BEFORE YOU MARK IT AS USELESS!

Animation: The animation was pretty good, if you don't count the animation between moving left and right. Let me clarify. Ok when I'm looking towards the right side, (with my character), then I start to run, then I suddenly turn towards the left. My character keeps on moving for a second or two. Its not a huge problem, but defiantly a annoying flaw. (7.5/10)

Controls: Way too freaking slippery! Now I know people are going to bitch about how I'm a dick, but seriously I'm not lying, these controls are slippery. I'm always flying off the stage because of it. It feels as if you made every stage an ice level, (such as in Donkey Kong Country, Mario Games, Zelda, ect.) (5.5/10)

Graphics: Pretty good actually, but a little choppy at times, due to the slipperiness of the controls. And pretty use of different type of bits. Such as Megaman (16-Bit) and Fox (32-Bit.) (8.5/10)

Main Menu: The main menu was very well done, and it set up a really nice red curtain to your game. To bad I can't say the same for your cut-scenes. (8/10)

Difficulty: This game is either to easy or too hard, because on many stages your opponent will run off the stage, and kill himself. Other times (especially at Random Melee,) your opponents will ALWAYS kill you! Also Master Hand is a little too slow with executing his moves. They're so easy to dodge, so I have mixed thoughts on this topic. (5/10)

Music: Obviously the same as the game its remaking. (N/A)

Move Sets: Alright, there wasn't enough moves for the individual character; although I could possibly be wrong, since I only played one game, (That was with Megaman.) Megaman only had two moves, and there basically the same thing. There's also no high jump buttons, but the was a double jump. But that's not saying much! Seeing as there's no animation between your jumps. (3.5/10)

Stage Structure: I really like some of the stages, but others I really hate. This topic is really hard to talk about, so I'm just going to say, "It was alright," accept for how some of the characters didn't fit with the 3D structure of some of the stages. (7/10)

Personal Thought: It was a ok game, but the controls really effected the game. It was also either really easy, or really hard, no matter what difficulty you played. So I'm going to conclude by saying, "It was a game with many flaws!"

Overall Score: 5.8/10


People find this review helpful!

T E T R I S ' D: The Game T E T R I S ' D: The Game

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Impressive Music

Animation:
I really liked the stickman's animation, but I feel as if you should have made the tetris blocks rotate. (7/10)

Controls:
The controls are a little loose, but added enjoyment to the game. (7.5/10)

Graphics:
A repeated background will not entertain your players, same with the stale tetris block colors. (5.5/10)

Gameplay: A enjoyable game, but needs work. Needs more tricks and more interesting modes, such as a story/campain or a multiplayer battle. (6.5/10)

Music:
I enjoyed the remixed tetris song. Which was sadley the only song in the game, and seriously needs a mute button. (7/10)

Personal Thoughs:
"TETRIS' D" is a enjoyable game, but needs more modes and tricks. Although I do enjoy the medal system. :)

Overall Rating: 6.5 - Hoodie


Recent Audio Reviews


DeadRun-End of The Summer DeadRun-End of The Summer

Rated 4 / 5 stars

A Catchy Tune

Lyrics: N/A

Instruments: N/A

Melody: A impressive melody that gets your body moving. (8/10)

Catchyness: Its obviously a catchy tune that I'll be humming while I'm on my way to the store. (8.5/10)

Genre: Its obviously dance, and it certainly does make me want to dance. (8/10)

Best Part: The best part is probably at 1:47!

Personal Thought: It was a catchy tune, but it was a little TOO repeative. This song is one that'll get stuck in your head pretty easily; Although seeing as its dance music, it obviously deserves my positive review. Keep on doing what your doing, it was pretty damn good.

Overall Score: 8.2/10


People find this review helpful!
DeadRunProject responds:

Thanks for the review :)
We are glad that you like it :)
Be sure to check out our upcoming releses!